top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaddie Neilson

Rehearsal 11/4

First official day of tech! We just did recordings of the intros today, but we're officially done with recordings for the show. Everyone is getting really excited for Saturday and I can feel the energy radiating from my computer screen. I'm confident about the final recordings and feel good about where my performance is as of tonight. I'm even feeling a little sad at the prospect of letting Agnes go so soon because I feel like I'm just getting to know her. I really miss live theatre right now and have been imagining in my head how this show might've gone had it been in person and how BADASS it could've been. But, that being said, I'm so proud of my cast and my directors and SM and the design team. We made live theatre happen during a pandemic! I can't wait to share Agnes with the department.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All

Performance Reflection 11/7

Well, that was it! I had a lot of fun in our performance and felt very prepared to present the piece. It went pretty much as expected, aside from some technical difficulties that we were prepared to h

Rehearsal 11/6

We had our final two runs of the show tonight before we open. I'm excited to share what we've accomplished over the last few weeks with everyone! I think I've grown a lot during this process. I've lea

Rehearsal 11/5

We did a full run through with all the tech elements tonight and it went very well! I felt the most emotionally present during the run than I have in rehearsals so far, so I'm really happy with where

bottom of page