top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaddie Neilson

Rehearsal 11/6

We had our final two runs of the show tonight before we open. I'm excited to share what we've accomplished over the last few weeks with everyone! I think I've grown a lot during this process. I've learned how to perform on a new platform, navigate technical difficulties online, and connect better with my own emotions overall. The first run we did tonight was really rough for me and I felt far away from my other cast members, which scared me because I only have one chance to get the performance right tomorrow. The second run, however, was really emotional for me (and I think everyone else as well). The online platform almost completely melted away in my mind and I felt like I was with my friends experiencing the show. It was so cool and I'm feeling really confident for tomorrow.

8 views

Recent Posts

See All

Performance Reflection 11/7

Well, that was it! I had a lot of fun in our performance and felt very prepared to present the piece. It went pretty much as expected, aside from some technical difficulties that we were prepared to h

Rehearsal 11/5

We did a full run through with all the tech elements tonight and it went very well! I felt the most emotionally present during the run than I have in rehearsals so far, so I'm really happy with where

Rehearsal 11/4

First official day of tech! We just did recordings of the intros today, but we're officially done with recordings for the show. Everyone is getting really excited for Saturday and I can feel the energ

bottom of page